0
Superscape 2016 | JP architecture perspectives

We like taking a look behind façades. And thinking outside boxes. Because they’re the only places where you’ll find innovative ideas. It takes courage to have the vision to get there, however. The “Superscape | JP architecture perspectives” award now rewards this courage for the second time in 2016.

The “Superscape” architecture prize is awarded for innovative and visionary concept designs by graduates of architecture, spatial planning or design is awarded every two years. The reason we came up with it is because of our belief that any kind of architecture or urban planning also impacts the social environment. As a real estate company, we not only develop housing – we also create homes, you see. So we think it’s our responsibility to promote and support social, cultural and environmental projects.

Superscape – Der Award

Superscape is an ideas workshop which rewards new design concepts that give fresh impetus to urban housing and homes in the city of tomorrow. The core theme of the prize is to combine the individuality of the inhabitants with the diversity of the city in contemporary architecture, and therefore place private housing in an urban context. Following the idea that “limited minds limit the world”, entrants should feel called upon to break with habitual patterns and images of “housing”, to remove spatial limits and to risk embarking on creative experiments. After all, housing requirements change – and architecture must also change with them.

Future urban living – functional reduction with maximum space savings

With this thematic title, Superscape 2016 shall open up a wide field of visionary design proposals and spatial concepts that are intended to create quality housing with major spatial efficiency and functional flexibility and, in the process, take into account the changing needs of urban residents. The topic of functional reduction is justified particularly in regard to increased mobility in the context of urban planning.

The Shortlist

A top-class jury has shortlisted the six best design concepts from 110 sketches submitted by participants from twenty nations. The shortlisted teams shall have time after summer to continue working on their projects. Three of the six projects are by Viennese architects: Christian Fröhlich (Harddecor Architektur) submitted his successful idea of new spatial organisation options for multi-local and communal housing; the architecture firm Schuberth & Schuberth won over the jury with his flexible space system, and Alexander and Michael Masching prevailed with “Transitional Living”. The idea behind transitional living is that residents can divide up the place they live in into private and public areas, in accordance with their individual needs. The other three projects are from Mumbai, New York and Madrid. In October, the winning project with EUR 20,000 prize money shall be announced at a gala event.
 
We’re thrilled about Superscape 2016 and look forward to the final results. Until then we wish all our participants all the best.

SHORTLIST:
 
Counternatures. An Augmented Domesticity Theme Park by Pedro Pitarch Alosno, Madrid (ES)
 
The House is Past. Future. Urban. Living. Pattern. by Christian Fröhlich, HARDDECOR ARCHITEKTUR Vienna (AT)
 
Infrastructural Infill by Bryan Maddock, New York (US)
 
Moving Space by Schuberth and Schuberth (Frederike Ruoff & Bernadette Luger), Vienna (AT)
 
Place Alchemy by Srivastava Nayan, Manas Ranjan, Kartikeya Sonkar, Mumbai (IND)
 
Transistional Living by Alexander Masching und Michael Masching, Wien (AT)
 
For more information please visit the website at http://www.jp-perspektiven.at

Architecture back to overview
Newsletter Registration
Thank you for
your request
close
Bitte stimmen Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zu, um alle Funktionen dieser Website nutzen zu können. Mehr Information
OK

0
Superscape 2016 JP Architektur Perspektiven

Wir blicken gerne hinter die Fassade. Und über den Tellerrand. Denn nur hier lassen sich innovative Ideen finden. Um dort hin zu kommen braucht es jedoch Visionen. Und für die braucht es Mut. Der Architekturpreis „Superscape | JP architektur perspektiven“ belohnt diesen Mut. 2016 bereits zum zweiten Mal.

Alle zwei Jahre wird der Architekturpreis „Superscape“ an innovative und visionäre Konzepte von AbsolventInnen des Studiengangs der Architektur, Raumplanung oder Design verliehen. Warum? Weil Architektur und Stadtplanung auch immer in die soziale Umwelt eingreifen und wir als Immobilienfirma nicht nur Wohnflächen entwickeln, sondern eben auch Lebensräume. Deshalb finden wir, liegt es in unserer Verantwortung, soziale, kulturelle und umweltbezogene Projekte zu fördern und zu unterstützen.

Superscape – Der Award

Superscape ist eine Ideenwerkstatt, die durch neue Konzepte Impulse für den urbanen Wohn- und Lebensraum in der Stadt von morgen gibt. Kernthema des Preises ist, die Individualität der Bewohner und die Vielfalt der Stadt in zeitgemäßer Architektur zu vereinen und den privaten Wohnraum so in einen urbanen Kontext zu setzen. Ganz im Sinne von „Grenzen im Kopf begrenzen die Welt“, sollen sich die Bewerber aufgefordert fühlen, gewohnte Muster und Bilder von „Wohnen“ aufzubrechen, Raumgrenzen aufzuheben und gestalterische Experimente zu wagen. Denn Wohnbedürfnisse ändern sich – und mit ihnen muss es auch die Architektur.

Future Urban Living – Funktionale Reduktion mit maximalem Raumgewinn

Unter diesem Titel eröffnet Superscape 2016 ein breites Feld für visionäre Gestaltungsvorschläge und Raumkonzepte, die lebenswerten Wohnraum mit großer räumlichen Effizienz und funktioneller Flexibilität schaffen und dabei die wandelnden Bedürfnisse von Stadtbewohnern miteinbeziehen sollen. Das Thema der funktionalen Reduktion erhält seine Berechtigung vor allem im Hinblick auf die wachsende Mobilität im städtebaulichen Kontext.

Die Shortlist

Eine hochkarätige Jury nominierte aus 110 Konzeptskizzen von TeilnehmerInnen aus 20 Nationen die sechs besten Konzepte für die Shortlist. Bis nach dem Sommer haben die gelisteten Teams Zeit, ihre Projekte weiter auszuarbeiten. Drei der sechs Projekte stammen von Wiener Architekten: Christian Fröhlich (Harddecor Architektur) konnte mit seiner Idee der neuen räumlichen Organisationsmöglichkeiten für multilokales und gemeinsames Wohnen punkten, das Architekturbüro Schuberth & Schuberth überzeugte mit einem flexiblen Raumsystem, Alexander und Michael Masching setzten sich mit „Transitional Living“ durch. Das Konzept dahinter: Bewohner können gemäß ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen Wohnbereiche in privat und öffentlich einteilen. Die weiteren drei Projekte kommen aus Mumbai, New York und Madrid. Im Oktober wird im Rahmen einer offiziellen Galaveranstaltung das mit 20.000€ dotierte Siegerprojekt bekannt gegeben.
 
Wir sind schon sehr gespannt und freuen uns auf die fertigen Ergebnisse. Bis dahin wünschen wir all unseren Teilnehmern alles Gute.

SHORTLIST:

Counternatures. An Augmented Domesticity Theme Park von Pedro Pitarch Alosno, Madrid (ES)

Das Haus ist vergangen. Future. Urban. Living. Pattern. von Christian Fröhlich, HARDDECOR ARCHITEKTUR Wien (AT)

Infrastructural Infill von Bryan Maddock, New York (US)

Moving Space von Schuberth und Schuberth (Frederike Ruoff & Bernadette Luger), Wien (AT)

Place Alchemy von Srivastava Nayan, Manas Ranjan, Kartikeya Sonkar, Mubai (IND)

Transistional Living von Alexander Masching und Michael Masching, Wien (AT)

Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie auf: www.jp-perspektiven.at

Newsletter Anmeldung
Vielen Dank
für Ihr Interesse
schliessen
Bitte stimmen Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zu, um alle Funktionen dieser Website nutzen zu können. Mehr Information
OK